A new start to a very familiar routine

I’m moving. I’m moving back to Chapel Hill today. I’m moving back to the place I actively chose to dislike all last year, the place I loved to hate.

“I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. ” – Lewis Carroll

This time around, although it seems all too familiar, I’m going back to a new home, a new outlook and a new drive and ambition. Although it seems a bit dramatic to say I’ve changed some over the course of a summer, I think it is in part true. I do feel different. In a way, I feel a bit older, a bit more invested. Chapel HIll last year was rough to say the least. I didn’t feel like myself for far too long.

So, here I am. I’m going back and I’m going to try. . .

Here’s to new starts and the challenges ahead.

[Photos: Cars around Chapel Hill, April 2012 //Grace Farson]

Leave a Reply

