Road trip –> Mexico

IMG_4107 IMG_4104 IMG_4109 IMG_4114 IMG_4115

“Those who are willing to be vulnerable move among mysteries.” – Theodore Roethke

There was something in Mexico that really spoke to me.

I still don’t know what that something was. . .  and I think I’m okay with not knowing.

If I am honest, I liked Mexico far more than I thought I would. I was excited about going, but I wasn’t sure it was going to mean something to me. . . But it did. It meant a lot. It was gorgeous, full of life, and endlessly fun.  I took these photos in the backseat of a truck and I find there is no better way to see a place than a spontaneous road trip.

I am always interested in moving and the art of moving. I like these photos because they were all taken while the car was moving along the road between Tulum and Bacalar.

One thought on “Road trip –> Mexico

Leave a Reply

