On moving + being

IMG_9821 IMG_9958 IMG_9966Today’s my last day in Bangkok (*for a while at least).

Tonight, I catch a train (12 hrs) and then a ferry south (anywhere from 2 hrs to 8 hrs) –> to the island of Koh Tao! I arrived in Thailand like I do most places, with no plan, and decided to go south to the ocean instead of north towards Chiang Mai. From there, the plan involves Burma, my camera, and a lot of food.

These days have been filled with everything I love, including –> long walks, trying new foods (*all good until this), motorbikes (*trying to ride sideways and struggling), sweat, and even sweatier yoga classes. I feel incredibly grateful to be here and want to throw myself and my all into my time here.

All of these photos are from the boat ride along the canal over to the Grand Palace.

Until next time Bangkok!

One thought on “On moving + being

  1. Pingback: On moving + being

Leave a Reply

